Open Competitions at Newton Stewart Golf Club

Draws for open competitions

Draws for open competitions will be posted on Newton Stewart Golf Club's Facebook page a week prior to the competition taking place.

Please check back regularly and for results and reports.

See our Facebook banner on Home Tab.


South Of Scotland Fixtures


2018 Open Competitions 

Sat 31st March - Jessie Thornton Trophy (Ladies)  

Sun 8th  April - McDonald Cup (Gents)                                                     

Sun 15th April - Ken Miller Greensomes (Gents)

Sun 22nd April -Texas Scramble                                                

Sun 29th April -SUBWAY Stranraer Sponsored Gents Open

Sat 5th May -Margaret Baird Quaich Open (Ladies)

Sun 20th May - Black Horse Greensomes Open (Gents)

Sun 3rd June  -Wigtownshire Championship 36 Hole Scratch & Wigtownshire Keith Hardie Trophy 18 holes (Gents)

Mon 11th June - Wigtownshire Matchplay Championship 1st Round (Gents)

Wed 13th June - Wigtownshire Matchplay Championship 2nd Round (Gents)

Sat 16th- The Morton Cup (Ladies)

Sun 17th June - Wigtownshire Matchplay Championship Semi Final/Final (Gents)

Sat 7th July - Punchbowl Mixed Greensomes Open                                  

Sun 8th  July - Kirroughtree Salver Open sponsored by the Cree Inn (Gents)

Sun 22nd July  -Healthy Lifestyle (Gents)                                            

Sun 29th July -Texas Scramble                                                

Sat 4th    August - Wigtownshire 4BBB (Gents)

Fri 10th  August - GMC Motor Sport Senior 3 Man Scramble(Gents)

Sat 18th August - 3 Man Team Open (Gents)      

Sat 8th    August - Texas Scramble

Sat 15th September - Closing 4BBB (Ladies)